top of page

The Morning Rush


Chicken and Waffles

The mornings are a mad dash to get up and get 5 people out the door on time. Our goal is always 6:15am...we have never met that goal...but we keep trying!

I have 3 kiddos but one in particular is a very SLOW eater. I usually say "EAT!" at least 25 times and the response is "I am". She is of course eating but at a pace that is not conducive to our 6:15am goal.

Click on the picture above to see a recipe that I can make quickly that morning or the night before (if I am making the nuggets from scratch) and it can be taken TO GO giving us back those coveted minutes we need to get out the door.

Danyel's
COOKING TIPS

#1 

Make the food that your kids already like.

 

#2

Find a new way to serve it in a way that is portable.

 

#3

Enjoy not having to stop at the drive thru on those busy nights!

bottom of page