top of page

My Cup Runneth over...

One of the "vehicles" I have found to work are the 16oz plastic cups with lids. They are a great portion size, the straw whole is a great fork holder and they travel great. I have put many a meal in them and then just put it in the kids cup holders in the van. When I pick them up from practice they can get in...and start eating! Now.... they ARE plastic and you could go through a ton of these a week if you are on the road as much as we are. You can wash them out and reuse them a bunch if they don't get bent up by the kids and you can rinse them and put them in the recycle bin when you are finished. Some examples of things I put in cups are mixed fruit, Flip Mix, pasta salad, and green salad with grilled chicken. If you use the insulated coffee cups you can put hot meals in there and they stay pretty warm by the time I get the to gym to pick them up. I have put mashed potatoes, grilled steak and zucchini in there and it was a hit. Here are a few that we have tried but one of our favorites is Bow Tie Pasta.....

...click on picture for recipe

Bow Tie Pasta

Danyel's
COOKING TIPS

#1 

Make the food that your kids already like.

 

#2

Find a new way to serve it in a way that is portable.

 

#3

Enjoy not having to stop at the drive thru on those busy nights!

bottom of page