top of page

Crazy Busy Life

For those of my friends that have been bombarded with my Facebook and Instagram posts of food...I am sorry. Hopefully opening this outlet will give your feeds a relief. Now you can come and visit only when you want! I started this whole thing as just a summer project for me and my girls. We were going to write a cookbook with recipes that were travel and kid friendly. We are super busy like many families and most school nights are late with practices and weekends are full of travel with meets. My goal was to come up with a way that we could eat in the car (some of you may be totally against that) since we spend a lot of time in there. It was dead space for us, all that unused precious time each night spent just driving! I didn't want to spend any more money going through the drive through and thought what if I made meals that would travel well and were healthy. The first step was to make what my kids like to eat anyway, make it healthy and portable. I started to research ways to package meals this way. My first stop was of course Pinterest where the girls and I got a lot of inspiration. We like to take a recipe that looks good and make it our "TO GO" meal. While the book is still a work in progress and it may never leave my computer, it is still a fun experience for us. Many of you have asked for the recipes and I wanted to give you a place to get them. Please share your feedback and any ideas you have for us busy moms that always seem to be "on the road" even if you never leave town.

Here is a little about us...


Danyel's
COOKING TIPS

#1 

Make the food that your kids already like.

 

#2

Find a new way to serve it in a way that is portable.

 

#3

Enjoy not having to stop at the drive thru on those busy nights!

bottom of page